Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

Heartbreaker

CD - unabridged
(13 CDs)
Product Number: CX7751
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004050888
Narrator(s): Jonathan Keeble
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An extraordinary thriller that grips like steel. Perfect for fans of Tom Bale, David Jackson and K.L. Slater. Veteran BBC journalist Chris Wyrecliffe finds himself in the Middle East as the Arab Spring explodes into life. Back on the front line at last, he’s stumbled across the biggest story of his life. But two women have a hold on him. One, a wealthy Saudi beauty he has loved since the first moment he saw her. The other, a feisty young Palestinian refugee loves him with a frightening intensity. Wyrecliffe is caught between them in a dangerous game whose implications are as extreme as they are hidden… For in the dark Al Qaeda underworld hides a man with the veteran journalist in his sights. The net is closing fast. With the clock ticking, Wyrecliffe could be the instrument of a terrorist plot astonishing in its ingenuity and daring… “Sparkles with tension.” KATE MITCHELL, author of The House Fell On Her Head.

Author(s): Nick Louth
Genre: Thriller
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Nick Louth
Narrator(s): Jonathan Keeble
Genre: Thriller
Product Number MPCD6424
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004050895

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print