Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

Hush Little Baby

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD6431
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004044917
Narrator(s): Katherine Press
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Someone stole a baby... One sunny day in July, someone took three-month-old Alicia Owen from her pram outside a supermarket. Her mother, Marie, was inside. No one saw who took Alicia. And no one could find her. They silenced her cry... Fifteen years later, a teenager on a construction site sees a tiny hand in the ground. When the police investigate, they find a baby buried and preserved in concrete. Could it be Alicia? But the truth will always out. When Alicia disappeared, the papers accused Marie of detachment and neglect. The Owens never got over the grief of their child's disappearance and divorced not long after. By reopening the case, DC Beth Chamberlain must reopen old wounds. But the killer may be closer than anyone ever suspected... The latest crime thriller featuring Family Liaison Officer DC Beth Chamberlain, Hush Little Baby is tightly plotted, fraught with tension and impossible to put down. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and K.L. Slater. Praise for Jane Isaac: 'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt on For Better, For Worse. 'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly. 'Move over La Plante...' Susan May, Suspense Magazine. 'Tense, dark and gritty: perfect combination' Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon. 'Crime writing at its best' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of Torment. 'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series. 'Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction' Michael Wood, author of For Reasons Unknown.

Author(s): Jane Isaac
Series: DC Beth Chamberlain Series No:3
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jane Isaac
Narrator(s): Katherine Press
Series:
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX7757
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004044900

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print