Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

Sea of Spies

The Richard Prince Thrillers Book 2
MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD6020
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004044467
Narrator(s): Rupert Bush
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A nest of espionage. A break for the border. A race to survive. An astounding WWII espionage thriller from a modern master of the genre, Sea of Spies is a triumph, perfect for fans of Alan Furst, John le Carré and Robert Harris. The Allies are desperate to stop neutral Turkey supplying vital materials to the Nazis – materials which could help them win the war. But then a British agent makes a fatal mistake, and disappears in Istanbul. In England, detective turned spy Richard Prince – back from a clandestine mission in Nazi-occupied Europe – is hunting for his lost son. Before long he is drawn into a dangerous follow-up operation, posing as a journalist in Turkey. The mission soon goes wrong. Out of touch with London and stranded hundreds of miles behind enemy lines, Prince will have to find evidence of the Turks secret trade with the Nazis, as well as a way out. Chances of survival? Low. Chance of completing his mission? Prince will do whatever it takes.

Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Series: The Richard Prince Thrillers Series No:2
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Alex Gerlis
Narrator(s): Rupert Bush
Series:
Product Number CX7343
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004044450

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print