Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

Hell Gate

CD - unabridged
(7 CDs)
Product Number: CX7398
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004044115
Narrator(s): Jonathan Keeble
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A story of anarchists, Feds, gangs and Gilded Age mystery, the third thrilling instalment of the Ingo Finch crime series is perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Philip Kerr and C J Sansom. To solve this case, only an outsider will do… Ingo Finch faces his biggest challenge yet. New York, 1904 – over a thousand are dead after the sinking of the General Slocum, a pleasure steamer full of German immigrants out for a day on the East River. The community is devastated, broken, in uproar. With a populist senator preying on their grievances, a new political force is unleashed, pushing America to ally with Germany in any coming war. Nine months later, Ingo Finch arrives in Manhattan, now an official British agent. Tasked with exposing this new movement, he is caught in a deadly game between Whitehall, Washington, Berlin… and the Mob. Not everything in the Big Apple is as it seems. For Finch, completing the mission is one thing; surviving it quite another… "Riveting and Beautifully written." ALEX GERLIS, author of the Richard Prince thrillers.

Author(s): Jeff Dawson
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Jeff Dawson
Narrator(s): Jonathan Keeble
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number MPCD6074
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004044122

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print