Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

For Better For Worse

Domestic noir meets police procedural in this gripping page-turner (DC Beth Chamberlain Book 2)
CD - unabridged
(7 CDs)
Product Number: CX7603
Released: 01 Jun, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004038671
Narrator(s): Katherine Press
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Domestic noir meets police procedural in this pacy thriller from Jane Isaac, perfect for fans of Samantha Downing, Fiona Barton and K.L. Slater. Stuart Ingram was once a respected local councillor... The first time the police knocked on Gina's door, they arrested her husband. The second time, they accused him of child abuse. But he died a guilty man. This time, the police are here for Gina – to tell her that her husband is dead. Murdered, just two weeks before his trial. Gina always stood by her husband. Even when everyone else walked away. She believed the trial would clear his name. But now Stuart is dead. And his wife is the suspect. It's a race against time for DC Beth Chamberlain to uncover the truth – especially when a second man turns up dead.

Author(s): Jane Isaac
Series: DC Beth Chamberlain Series No:2
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Original Publish Date: 01 Jun, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Jane Isaac
Narrator(s): Katherine Press
Series:
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number MPCD6280
Released: 01 Jun, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004038688

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print