Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

City of Ghosts

Product Number: D6894
Released: 01 Jun, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004037476
Narrator(s): Saul Reichlin
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The first in a trilogy, City of Ghosts is set in the Leningrad of 1951 where the shadows of the war and the threats of Stalinism loom large. Leningrad, 1951. The shadow of war lingers. Revol Rossel – once a virtuoso violinist with a glittering future – is now a humble state militia cop, forced to investigate desperate crimes in this desperate era. But when five frozen corpses are found neatly arranged between railway lines, Rossel is faced with the most puzzling – and most dangerous – case of his career. His hunt for the truth leads him to the dark heart of Leningrad’s musical establishment, and, ultimately, to the highest levels of the Kremlin itself. It’s a world he knows intimately. A world where his dreams were shattered. A world where a killer may now be hiding… For fans of Joseph Kanon, Tom Rob Smith and CJ Sansom

Author(s): Ben Creed
Series: City of Ghosts Series No:1
Original Publish Date: 01 Jun, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Ben Creed
Narrator(s): Saul Reichlin
Series:
Product Number CX7072
Released: 01 Jun, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004037469
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Ben Creed
Narrator(s): Saul Reichlin
Series:
Product Number MPCD5762
Released: 01 Jun, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004037483

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print