The Return

eAudio - unabridged
(8.43 hours)
Product Number: TCM3880
Released: 01 Jul, 2020
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781004004133
Narrator(s): Jonathan Keeble
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

He came home a hero. But death isn't finished with him yet . . . 145BC - CALABRIA, ANCIENT ROME. After years of spilling blood for Rome, Gaius Furius Paullus has returned home to spend his remaining days working quietly on the family farm. But it seems death has stalked Paullus from the battlefield. Just days after his arrival, bodies start appearing - murdered and mutilated. And as the deaths stack up, and panic spreads, the war hero becomes the prime suspect. After all, Paullus has killed countless enemies on the battlefield - could he have brought his habit home with him? With the psychological effects of combat clouding every thought, Paullus must use all his soldier's instincts to hunt the real killer. Because if they are not brought to justice soon, he may become the next victim. THE RETURN is the breathless, epic new thriller from one of the world's best historical novelists - for fans of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden, Ben Kane and Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Harry Sidebottom's historical thrillers: 'A storming triumph' - DAILY TELEGRAPH 'An extraordinarily vivid take on the ancient world' - EVENING STANDARD 'Absorbing, rich in detail and brilliant' - THE TIMES 'Relentless, brutal, brilliant' - BEN KANE

Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2020

All Formats/Editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
Product Number WEB388110
Released: 11 Jun, 2020
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: #9781785769665
CD
x-large
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
Narrator(s): Jonathan Keeble
Product Number CX6404
Released: 01 Jul, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004004102
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
Narrator(s): Jonathan Keeble
Product Number MPCD5141
Released: 01 Jul, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004004126
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Harry Sidebottom
Narrator(s): Jonathan Keeble
Product Number D6711
Released: 01 Jul, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004004119

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print