Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

Scavenger Reef

CD - unabridged
(8 CDs)
Product Number: C1049
Released: 01 Feb, 2000
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780788734434
Narrator(s): Richard Ferrone
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Laurence Shames writes thrillers that his fans endearingly classify as great "Florida noir" In the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen, he gives character to the inhabitants of Florida's steamy underbelly. Artist Augie Silver's friends are ostensibly grief-stricken when he drowns in a shipwreck off Scavenger Reef, but most of them are nervous because his body wasn't found. They have too much to gain by his death. Since his demise, the price of his art is skyrocketing. If Augie isn't dead, he soon will be, if his money-hungry "friends" get their way. Listeners will delight in Richard Ferrone's narrative expertise as he perfectly captures the tongue-in-cheek humor, compelling characters, and snappy dialogue that have become the author's trademark. The combination of humor and suspense is irresistible.

Author(s): Laurence Shames
Series: Susan Henshaw Series Series No:1
Genre: Crime, Humorous
Original Publish Date: 01 Feb, 2000

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print