The Wife

Product Number: WEB228172
Released: 30 Jan, 2018
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years or 52 Circs
ISBN: #9780571328208
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When Angela met Jason Powell, while catering a function in the Hamptons, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, but to her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to start again, for her and her young son to move from her mother's home to Manhattan, where no one knew of her tragic past. Six years later, thanks to a best-selling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a celebrated liberal figurehead, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, but increasingly Angela is forced to ask how well she ever really knew her husband, and if she can afford to stand by him and risk her damaged past being revealed.

Author(s): Alafair Burke
Genre: Crime
Original Publish Date: 30 Jan, 2018

All Formats/Editions

Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Alafair Burke
Narrator(s): Jane Perry
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number D6020
Released: 01 Aug, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528816816
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Alafair Burke
Narrator(s): Jane Perry
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number MPCD3555
Released: 01 Aug, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528816823
CD
x-large
Author(s): Alafair Burke
Narrator(s): Jane Perry
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX4594
Released: 01 Aug, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528816809
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Alafair Burke
Narrator(s): Jane Perry
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number TCM2543
Released: 01 Aug, 2018
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528816830

Professional reviews

"From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10. A woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print