One Day in December

the heart-warming and uplifting international bestseller
Product Number: WEB268129
Released: 21 Nov, 2018
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years or 36 Circs
ISBN: #9780241982136
Publisher: Penguin
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'The sweetest love story . . . you're going to love it' Marian Keyes 'You'll fall head over heels for this book' Reese Witherspoon Looking for the perfect love story to snuggle up with on a cold afternoon? Get ready to escape into the heart-warming, feel-good bestseller that everyone's falling in love with. ___________________________Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist. After all, life isn't a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one freezing day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there's a moment of pure magic...and then her bus drives away. Laurie thinks she'll never see the boy from the bus again. But at a party later that year, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus.Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans?Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks.___________________________WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING 'Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating...one of my favourite books' Holly Martin'The number one feel-good read' Dinah Jefferies 'The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson'A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch.' Stephanie Butland___________________________WHAT READERS ARE SAYING'I laughed, I cried, I shouted at the characters and I absolutely loved this story' Jennifer'This book NEEDS to be made into a film' Louise'Devastatingly good' Johnny'I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book' Viccki 'Wow! What a book!' Jen'This kept me turning pages long into the night. I'd highly recommend it' Christine 'I can't wait to reread it over and over' Nikita'I just didn't want this book to end . . . I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops' Cassie'The perfect book to read this winter' Rebecca'I'd recommend it to all' L.J. 'I devoured this book' Amanda

Author(s): Josie Silver
Original Publish Date: 21 Nov, 2018

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Josie Silver
Product Number OB31499
Released: 21 Nov, 2018
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: #9780241983348

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print