Ghana Must Go

eAudio - unabridged
(12.30 hours)
Product Number: OB6580
Released: 03 Jul, 2013
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780241966433
Narrator(s): Adjoa Andoh
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A stunning novel, spanning generations and continents, Ghana Must Go is a tale of family drama and forgiveness, for fans of Zadie Smith and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.Meet the Sais, a Nigerian-Ghanaian family living in the United States. A family prospering until the day father and surgeon Kweku Sai is victim of a grave injustice. Ashamed, he abandons his beautiful wife Fola and their little boys and girls, causing the family to fracture and spiral out into the world - New York, London, West Africa, New England - on uncertain, troubled journeys until, many years later, tragedy unites them. Now this broken family has a chance to heal - but can the Sais take it?'Ghana Must Go is both a fast moving story of one family's fortunes and an ecstatic exploration of the inner lives of its members. With her perfectly-pitched prose and flawless technique, Selasi does more than merely renew our sense of the African novel: she renews our sense of the novel, period. An astonishing debut' Teju Cole, author of Open City

Author(s): Taiye Selasi
Genre: Literature
Imprint: Penguin
Original Publish Date: 03 Jul, 2013

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Taiye Selasi
Genre: Literature
Product Number WEB76762
Released: 04 Apr, 2013
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years or 36 Circs
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: #9780670919895

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print