The One I Love

Product Number: WEB77570
Released: 28 Oct, 2010
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years or 36 Circs
ISBN: #9780241950166
Publisher: Penguin
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Fans of Marian Keyes and Jojo Moyes will love So What If I'm Broken, a heart-breaking and complex story of love and friendship from award-nominated author, Anna McPartlin.Once Jane and Alexandra were inseparable - sharing adventures, secrets and big dreams for the future. But when Jane got pregnant at seventeen, they drifted apart.Seventeen years later, Jane discovers Alexandra has disappeared and she sets about helping Alexandra's broken-hearted husband, Tom, to find his wife.But in searching for Alexandra Jane is about to confront some big questions about herself. Like, what happened to the high-spirited seventeen-year-old she once was? What will happen if she stops trying to control the world? And does love really mean letting people go?Two fractured people come together accidentally and in one another they find strength, friendship - and even the beginnings of hope ...'Anna McPartlin can make you feel despair and sadness but she can also make you see the light at the end of the tunnel. It's quite an impressive feat. If you haven't already tried Anna McPartlin then you are definitely missing out. She is one of the finest writers around' Chicklitreviewsandnews.com'Anna's warmth and humour shine through as she takes the reader on a journey through laughter and tears' U MagazineAnna McPartlin believes that even the darkest times have their lighter moments and she tells tales that are authentic, deeply emotional and yet often deeply funny. So What If I'm Broken is Anna McPartlin at the height of her storytelling powers.Before her writing career took off Anna was, among other things, a stand-up comedian and a claims adjuster. Her first novel Pack Up The Moon was shortlisted as Newcomer of the Year in the Irish Book Awards and her writing has gone from strength to strength ever since. Her other titles include Apart from the Crowd, The Truth Will Out, The Space Between Us and her latest, the Richard and Judy Book Club title, The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes. Anna McPartlin's life and her writing are all about finding humour and humanity in even the darkest situations. Her experience of losing her parents at a young age has given her a profound understanding of loss, surviving it and making the very best of life. Before becoming a full-time writer Anna was, among other things, a stand-up comedian and a claims adjuster. As well as novels, she writes TV comedy drama. She is in her mid-thirties and lives just outside Dublin with her husband, a musician.

Author(s): Anna McPartlin
Original Publish Date: 28 Oct, 2010

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print