Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The Shadow in the Glass

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD6209
Released: 01 Jun, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008463502
Narrator(s): Sophie Roberts
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A deliciously gothic story of wishes and curses – a dark fairy tale set against a Victorian backdrop full of lace and smoke. Once upon a time Ella had wished for more than her life as a lowly maid. Now forced to work hard under the unforgiving, lecherous gaze of the man she once called stepfather, Ella’s only refuge is in the books she reads by candlelight, secreted away in the library she isn’t permitted to enter. One night, among her beloved books of far-off lands, Ella’s wishes are answered. At the stroke of midnight, a fairy godmother makes her an offer that will change her life: seven wishes, hers to make as she pleases. But each wish comes at a price and Ella must decide whether it’s one she’s willing to pay… A smouldering, terrifying spin on Cinderella – perfect for fans of Laura Purcell and Erin Morgenstern.

Author(s): J.J.A. Harwood
Original Publish Date: 01 Jun, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): J.J.A. Harwood
Narrator(s): Sophie Roberts
Product Number CX7533
Released: 01 Jun, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008463472

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print