Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

A Sister's Song

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD5258
Released: 01 Aug, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008405816
Narrator(s): Sophie Bentinck
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When World War II breaks out, Suzanne Linfoot’s dream of one day forming an all-women orchestra crumbles. Dedicated to doing her bit for the war effort but determined not to give up her music, Suzanne joins a swing band who are members of the ENSA – the Entertainment National Service Association – to entertain the troops in some of the worst-hit cities across Europe. With the world at war, Suzanne helps build morale for her country’s troops. But she is also battling with her own demons, determined to find out the truth about a long-held family secret much closer to home… A gripping tale of courage, love, loss and camaraderie, showing how music has the power to shine a light in every the darkest of days – perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Donna Douglas.

Author(s): Molly Green
Original Publish Date: 01 Aug, 2020

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Molly Green
Product Number LP5067
Released: 01 Oct, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004015269
CD
x-large
Author(s): Molly Green
Narrator(s): Sophie Bentinck
Product Number CX6531
Released: 01 Aug, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008405786

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print