The Guest List

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD5078
Released: 01 Apr, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008388485
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The brand new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Hunting Party. Another murder. Another mystery. It starts with a party. On a remote island, guests gather for the wedding of the year – the marriage of Jules Keegan and Will Slater. Old friends. Past grudges. Happy families. Hidden jealousies. Thirteen guests. One body. The wedding cake has barely been cut when one of the guests is found dead. And as a storm unleashes its fury on the island, everyone is trapped. All have a secret. All have a motive. It’ll end in murder. Praise for the author: “A ripping, riveting murder mystery ― wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware” A. J. FINN “Unputdownable” JOHN BOYNE “Very gripping and so good on the awfulness of some long-history friendships” SOPHIE HANNAH “Proves that the traditional country-house murder formula can still work brilliantly… Foley is superb” THE TIMES “A great update on the classic country house murder mystery and Lucy Foley brilliantly builds the tension” GOOD HOUSEKEEPING “My favourite kind of whodunnit, kept me guessing wrongly all the way through, and reminiscent of Agatha Christie at her best – with an extra dose of acid” ALEX MICHAELIDES “A compelling locked room mystery . . . elegantly drawn . . . clever, twisty and sleek, it has “hit” written all over it” DAILY MAIL “One of my favourite reads so far this year – beautifully written and full of chills” CARA HUNTER “Secret upon secret and a healthy dose of deceit. You won't look at your old friends in the same way when you read this book” C.L. TAYLOR “Chilling. You won’t sleep” ADELE PARKS “Foley builds the tension cleverly and creepily, underlining the point that old friends aren’t always the best” OBSERVER “Chilling and gripping. Don’t read this alone at night” ELLE

Author(s): Lucy Foley
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Original Publish Date: 01 Apr, 2020

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Lucy Foley
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number OB74095
Released: 01 Apr, 2020
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008388447
CD
x-large
Author(s): Lucy Foley
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX6326
Released: 01 Apr, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008388454
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lucy Foley
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number WEB337550
Released: 20 Feb, 2020
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780008297183
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Lucy Foley
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number D6690
Released: 01 Apr, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008388461

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print