Perfect Kill

eAudio - unabridged
Product Number: OB73200
Released: 01 Mar, 2020
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
ISBN: #9780008382445
Narrator(s): Robin Laing
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

He had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying. Alone, trapped in the darkness and with no way out, Bart Campbell knows that his chances of being found alive are slim. Drugged and kidnapped, the realisation soon dawns that he’s been locked inside a shipping container far from his Edinburgh home. But what Bart doesn’t yet know is that he’s now heading for France where his unspeakable fate is already sealed…DCI Ava Turner and DI Luc Callanach are working on separate cases that soon collide as it becomes clear that the men and women being shipped to France are being traded for women trafficked into Scotland. With so many lives at stake, they face an impossible task – but there’s no option of failure when Bart and so many others will soon be dead… Get ready for a rollercoaster ride like no other, with the next gripping thriller from the number one bestselling crime author, Helen Fields. The perfect read for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Karin PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS ‘Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there’s a new detective in the running to become Scotland’s fictional top cop…a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.’ Scotland Correspondent ‘Compelling, breathtaking and a tense ride from that unbelievable opening scene right to the last word. Brilliant!’ Angela Marsons ‘Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.’ Caroline Mitchell ‘A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.’ Woman ‘Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.’ Closer ‘Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.’ Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch ‘Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.’ Woman’s Way Magazine ‘Genuinely chilling.’ Saga Magazine

Author(s): Helen Fields
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Original Publish Date: 01 Mar, 2020

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Helen Fields
Narrator(s): Robin Laing
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX6076
Released: 01 Mar, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008382452
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Helen Fields
Narrator(s): Robin Laing
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number MPCD4878
Released: 01 Mar, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008382483
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Helen Fields
Narrator(s): Robin Laing
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number D6614
Released: 01 Mar, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008382469

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print