Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

A Fatal Secret

CD - unabridged
(8 CDs)
Product Number: CX6002
Released: 01 Mar, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008372729
Narrator(s): Stephanie Racine
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A gripping Ryder and Loveday mystery from global bestseller Faith Martin! Oxford, 1961. A family day out at Briar’s Hall ends in tragedy when a young boy goes missing – and his body is found at the bottom of a disused well in the orchard. It looks like a simple case of an eleven-year-old exploring where he shouldn’t: a tragic accident. But Coroner Clement Ryder and Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday aren’t convinced. If Eddie had been climbing and fallen, why were there no cuts or dirt on his hands? Why would a boy terrified of heights be around a well at all? Clement and Trudy are determined to get to the truth, but the more they dig into Briar’s Hall and the mysterious de Lacey family who live there, the murkier things become. Could it be that poor Eddie’s death was murder? There are rumours of blackmail in the village, and Ryder and Loveday have a horrible feeling that Eddie stumbled on a secret that someone was willing to kill for… Fans of Betty Rowlands, Agatha Christie and Faith Martin’s DI Hillary Greene series will not want to miss this!

Author(s): Faith Martin
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Imprint: Clipper Thriller
Original Publish Date: 01 Mar, 2020

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Faith Martin
Narrator(s): Stephanie Racine
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number MPCD4816
Released: 01 Mar, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008372750

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print