Magpie

eAudio - unabridged
(10.27 hours)
Product Number: OB73567
Released: 01 Apr, 2020
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
ISBN: #9780008370848
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The haunting, twisty new psychological thriller from the author of Cuckoo She’s married to him. But does she know him at all? Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she’s married to a stranger – one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she’s determined to leave Duncan. But finding out the truth about Duncan’s secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she’s struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart. Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they’ve told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family … But can she face the truth? A dark mystery with a twist – perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor ‘Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters’ Roz Watkins ‘Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read’ Howard Linskey ‘I could not stop reading this – creepy and compelling. I loved it’ Sarah Ward

Author(s): Sophie Draper
Original Publish Date: 01 Apr, 2020

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Sophie Draper
Genre: Thriller
Product Number WEB324502
Released: 28 Nov, 2019
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
Publisher: Avon
ISBN: #9780008311322
CD
x-large
Author(s): Sophie Draper
Product Number CX6181
Released: 01 Apr, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008370855
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Sophie Draper
Product Number MPCD4960
Released: 01 Apr, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008370886

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print