Silent Night

Product Number: WEB388454
Released: 12 Nov, 2020
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780008361792
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The next sensational mystery from the author of The Silent House. Available to pre-order now. What happened while they were sleeping? A school for the deaf takes an overnight trip to the snowy woods. Five teenagers go to sleep, but only four wake up. Leon is missing, and a teacher's body is found in the woods. Sign language interpreter Paige Northwood is brought in to help with interrogations. Everyone at the school has a motive for murder - but they all have an alibi. ÿ As Paige becomes increasingly involved, she suspects there's something sinister going on. With the clock ticking to find Leon, only one thing is certain: the killer is among them, and ready to strike again. The perfect sinister, gripping mystery for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter. Praise for The Silent House: 'Sinister, layered, atmospheric . I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough' Debbie Howells 'A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller . The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity' James Oswald 'Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller' Ross Armstrong 'A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say' Deborah Masson 'A superb innovation for the crime genre . a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale' Philippa East 'Crime thriller of the decade' ***** NetGalley Review 'Phenomenal' ***** NetGalley Review

Author(s): Nell Pattison
Genre: Crime
Original Publish Date: 12 Nov, 2020

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Nell Pattison
Genre: Crime
Product Number OB93320
Released: 12 Nov, 2020
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780008401191

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print