The Black Hawks (Articles of Faith, Book 1)

Product Number: WEB269266
Released: 03 Oct, 2019
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780008331429
Publisher: HarperVoyager
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Prepare to join the Black Hawk Company. An epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Scott Lynch and Nicholas Eames. Vedren Chel holds every oath of service sacred - except his own. His father's sermons on the nobility of duty left him ill-prepared for the grind of service to his indolent step-uncle. Chel's wretched oath has dragged him from home and family across a war-splintered kingdom; he craves an escape from this life. When foreign invaders heave into port, Chel finds opportunity in the chaos - a bargain with a stranded prince. Escort the prince to safety, and in return: release from his oath, a chance to go home. A solemn duty at last. But a bargain with a prince is never a simple thing, and greater forces are at play than Chel realises. Heavy wheels are turning. Assassins and mercenaries lurk in every shadow, many bearing smiles as sharp as their knives. As a kingdom's dark conspiracy turns its gaze towards him, Chel must decide just how much he will sacrifice in duty's name. Prepare to join the Black Hawk Company.

Author(s): David Wragg
Series: Articles of Faith Series No:1
Original Publish Date: 03 Oct, 2019

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): David Wragg
Narrator(s): Colin Mace
Series:
Product Number OB38383
Released: 03 Oct, 2019
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780008331436

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print