The Forbidden Promise

eAudio - unabridged
(12.90 hours)
Product Number: OB74507
Released: 19 Mar, 2020
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780008321901
Narrator(s): Eilidah Beaton
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The stunning new story of love and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village Can one promise change the fate of two women decades apart? Scotland, 1940ÿWar rages across Europe, but Invermoray House is at peace - until the night of Constance's 21st birthday, when she's the only person to see a Spitfire crash into the loch. Rescuing the pilot and vowing to keep him hidden, Constance finds herself torn between duty to her family and keeping a promise that could cost her everything.ÿ2020ÿKate arrives in the Highlands to turn Invermoray into a luxury B&B, only to find that the estate is more troubled than she'd imagined. But when Kate discovers the house has a dark history, with Constance's name struck from its records, she knows she can't leave until the mystery is solved . . .ÿA sweeping tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley. First readers love The Forbidden Promise . . . 'Compelling, dramatic, with a great twist, this is a brilliant tale - everyone who loved The Forgotten Village will be sure to love this too' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Beneath a Burning Sky 'A compelling family drama full of dark secrets, twists and turns and a wonderfully romantic love story' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow 'A wonderful tale of forbidden love, full of cliffhangers that kept me reading late into the night. And it has a fabulous twist' Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Secret 'Beautifully written, it is both a captivating love story and a page-turning mystery filled with unexpected twists. I loved it' Elisabeth Gifford, author of The Good Doctor of Warsaw 'Full of love and loss and sheer determination . . . superb' ***** Reader Review 'Confirms Lorna Cook's growing reputation as an exciting new talent' ***** Reader Review 'A page turner with a completely unexpected twist' ***** Reader Review

Author(s): Lorna Cook
Imprint: Avon
Original Publish Date: 19 Mar, 2020

All Formats/Editions

Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Product Number LP4976
Released: 01 Jun, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004003594
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lorna Cook
Product Number WEB324264
Released: 19 Mar, 2020
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
Publisher: Avon
ISBN: #9780008321895

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print