What Happens Now?

eAudio - unabridged
(9.33 hours)
Product Number: OB37854
Released: 22 Aug, 2019
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780008288532
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'So funny. And the sex is amazing!' Jilly Cooper on The Plus One 'Hilariously funny - I couldn't put it down.' Beth O'Leary 'No question about it, there are two little purple lines. I'm pregnant.' After eight years together, Lil Bailey thought she'd already found 'the one' - that is, until he dumped her for a blonde twenty-something colleague. So she does what any self-respecting singleton would do: swipes right, puts on her best bra and finds herself on a first date with a handsome mountaineer called Max. What's the worst that can happen?ÿWell it's pretty bad actually. First Max ghosts her and then, after weeing on a stick (but mostly her hands), a few weeks later Lil discovers she's pregnant. She's single, thirty-one and living in a thimble-sized flat in London, it's hardly the happily-ever-after she was looking for. Lil's ready to do the baby-thing on her own - it can't be that hard, right? But she should probably tell Max, if she can track him down. Surely he's not that Max, the highly eligible, headline-grabbing son of Lord and Lady Rushbrooke, currently trekking up a mountain in South Asia? Oh, maybe he wasn't ignoring Lil after all. ÿ Praise for Sophia Money-Coutts: 'So funny. And the sex is amazing - makes me feel like a nun!' Jilly Cooper 'Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.' Evening Standard Magazine 'Hilarious and compelling.' Daily Mail 'Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.' HELLO! 'Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel. A beach cocktail in book form.' METRO 'Gloriously cheering.' Red Magazine 'Howlingly funny.' India Knight, Sunday Times Magazine 'This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.' Heat 'Sexy and very funny.perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.' Closer 'Cheerful, saucy and fun!' The Sunday Mirror 'As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco.this is the perfect read for your holiday.' The Daily Express

Author(s): Sophia Money-Coutts
Imprint: HQ
Original Publish Date: 22 Aug, 2019

All Formats/Editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Sophia Money-Coutts
Product Number WEB269270
Released: 22 Aug, 2019
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
Publisher: HQ
ISBN: #9780008288525

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print