A Grand Old Time

eAudio - unabridged
(11.05 hours)
Product Number: OB5009
Released: Jun 01, 2018
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
ISBN: #9780008279301
Narrator(s): Aoife McMahon
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Evie Gallagher is regretting her hasty move into a Dublin care home. One morning, while the rest of Sheldon Lodge is asleep, Evelyn walks out the front door and never looks back. So begins a road trip that will take Evie first to Liverpool, then on to Brittany. But not everyone thinks Great Adventures are appropriate for women of Evie’s age, least of all her son Brendan and his wife Maura, who set off in pursuit, following a trail of puzzling text messages.

Author(s): Judy Leigh
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Judy Leigh
Narrator(s): Aoife McMahon
Product Number MPCD3212
Released: Jun 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008279349
CD
x-large
Author(s): Judy Leigh
Narrator(s): Aoife McMahon
Product Number CX4240
Released: Jun 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008279318

Professional reviews

"A funny and heart-warming debut for fans of Rachel Joyce and Cathy Hopkins. Theatre Studies teacher turned author Judy Leigh has had several stories published in various magazines. A Grand Old Time is her first novel."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print