The Age of Misadventure

The new, most uplifting feel good fiction book of 2019!
Product Number: WEB260078
Released: 21 Feb, 2019
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780008269234
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

You're never too old to live dangerously… The gloriously funny new novel from the author of A Grand Old Time. All Georgie Turner wants is to keep her family together. But with her daughter growing up fast, her sister married to a man Georgie hates, and their aging aunt getting more and more outrageous, nothing's simple. So when her brother-in-law makes his biggest mistake yet, Georgie sees the chance to reunite the ladies in her life. And after a little persuasion, three generations of Turner women head off on a very unusual road trip. Georgie's confident that some sun, sea and a bottle or two of prosecco will make this an adventure they'll never forget. What could possibly go wrong? A gorgeously fun and uplifting novel about living your life to the full, whatever your age. Perfect for fans of Dawn French and Fern Britton. Authors love Judy Leigh's books: ‘Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting' – Miranda Dickinson 'Lovely . . . a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' – Cathy Hopkins, bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List 'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life… a wonderful escapade' – Fiona Gibson, bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left

Author(s): Judy Leigh
Original Publish Date: 21 Feb, 2019

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Judy Leigh
Narrator(s): Julie Maisey
Product Number OB30659
Released: 11 Apr, 2019
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780008269241

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print