Dirty Game

eAudio
(13.30 hours)
Product Number: OB3650
Released: 18 May, 2017
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780008240936
Narrator(s): Karen Cass
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Adultery, murder and dangerous love collide in Jessie Keane's gritty debut thriller set in the London's East End. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante.For longer than she cares to remember Annie Bailey has lived in the shadow of her older sister Ruthie. Now Ruthie has her hands on Max Carter, the much feared head of the Carter family and a top class villain.Seducing Max wasn't a problem, but the guilt, shame and anger of rejection afterwards was.Thrown onto the streets Annie finds herself living with Celia, a wayward aunt with a shocking secret. As the months pass Annie's resourceful nature sees her mature and carve out a life for herself, albeit not legal. But if you play with fire, you can expect to get burned and her lavish new lifestyle and connections may be about to come crashing down around her.Annie has unwittingly placed herself between two rival gangs and upset too many people, and these kind of people don't forget. But as everyone knows, Annie Bailey is no ordinary woman.

Author(s): Jessie Keane
Genre: Thriller
Imprint: HarperCollins
Original Publish Date: 18 May, 2017

All Formats/Editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Jessie Keane
Genre: Thriller
Product Number WEB13011
Released: 12 Jan, 2009
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780007287659

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print