A Mother's Sacrifice

eAudio - unabridged
(9.67 hours)
Product Number: OB2648
Released: 01 Jul, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
ISBN: #9780008237387
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Glenda Jenkins has been beaten by her husband Harry one too many times – and this time he’s put her in a hospital bed. Battered and bruised, Glenda slowly makes her recovery. When Glenda meets a kind hospital porter, Frank, he offers her a lifeline she can’t refuse. The pair decide to run away together, escaping the terror of Harry. But, fearing for her life, Glenda has to make the biggest sacrifice of all and leave her baby, Johnnie, behind. Will she ever see her baby again?

Author(s): Kitty Neale
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2017

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Kitty Neale
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Product Number MPCD2558
Released: 01 Jul, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008237349
CD
x-large
Author(s): Kitty Neale
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Product Number LCD533
Released: 01 Jul, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008237370
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Kitty Neale
Genre: Saga
Product Number WEB152299
Released: 09 Feb, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
Publisher: Avon
ISBN: #9780008191689

Professional reviews

"A gritty and emotional family drama, from the Sunday Times bestselling author, Kitty Neale. This tale is perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn. “A moving tale of love, hope and family […] full of drama and heartache.” CLOSER “Heartbreakingly poignant and joltingly realistic.” ANNIE GROVES, author of Child of the Mersey."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print