Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The Boy With the Latch Key

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD2561
Released: 01 Jul, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008232160
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Bethnal Green, 1950s: St Saviour’s has been partially given over to a home for disturbed girls, though it still serves as a centre for local children who are in desperate need. Amongst these are Archie and his sister June. They are ‘latch key’ kids; fending for themselves whilst their caring but harassed mum tries to make ends meet. But now she’s been accused of theft and prison seems inescapable…

Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2017

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number LCD536
Released: 01 Jul, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008232139
Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Product Number LP4210
Released: 01 Dec, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510087095

Professional reviews

"Heartache and hardship in London’s East End, from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street. A series of gritty sagas, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Kitty Neale."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print