The Boy With the Latch Key

eAudio - unabridged
(11.32 hours)
Product Number: OB2651
Released: 01 Jul, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
ISBN: #9780008232122
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Bethnal Green, 1950s: St Saviour’s has been partially given over to a home for disturbed girls, though it still serves as a centre for local children who are in desperate need. Amongst these are Archie and his sister June. They are ‘latch key’ kids; fending for themselves whilst their caring but harassed mum tries to make ends meet. But now she’s been accused of theft and prison seems inescapable…

Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2017

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number LCD536
Released: 01 Jul, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008232139
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number MPCD2561
Released: 01 Jul, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008232160
Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Product Number LP4210
Released: 01 Dec, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510087095

Professional reviews

"Heartache and hardship in London’s East End, from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street. A series of gritty sagas, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Kitty Neale."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print