The Secret Life of the Mind

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD2377
Released: 01 Sep, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008231866
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In The Secret of the Mind, Mariano Sigman discusses how we forge ideas in our first days of life, how we shape the decisions that define us, why we dream and how years and years of education changes our brain. This book explores how we begin to understand even the smallest things that make up who and what we are.

Author(s): Mariano Sigman
Original Publish Date: 01 Sep, 2017

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Mariano Sigman
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Product Number OB2576
Released: 01 Sep, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008231828
Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Mariano Sigman
Product Number LP4421
Released: 01 Jul, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528812740
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Mariano Sigman
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Product Number D5271
Released: 01 Sep, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008231842
CD
x-large
Author(s): Mariano Sigman
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Product Number CX3672
Released: 01 Sep, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008231835

Professional reviews

"“Mariano Sigman writes and thinks in a uniquely provocative way. […] He makes learning about the mind and brain easy and almost automatic.” ANDREW MELTZOFF, co-author of The Scientist in the Crib. The Secret Life of the Mind is an astonishing synthesis of a life’s expertise on the edge of science, for readers of Thinking, Fast and Slow."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print