My Sister's Lies

A gripping novel of love, loss and dark family secrets
eAudio - unabridged
(11.00 hours)
Product Number: OB30736
Released: 21 Mar, 2019
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780008223502
Narrator(s): Emma Pallant
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The USA Today and Kindle Top #25 Bestseller ‘A real tear-jerker' THE SUN ‘A stunning read' MIRANDA DICKINSON For a decade, Hannah's life has been pretty close to perfect – she has a great job, she's married to Mark, and her child-free existence means she's free as a bird. The only sadness in her life is a fall-out with her sister Diane, who hasn't spoken to her in over ten years. But now Diane is on her doorstep – and this time, she's got her teenage daughter Mia in tow. When Diane asks if Mia can stay with Hannah and Mark for a few days, Hannah is glad of the chance to get to know her niece. But as the days turn into weeks and Diane doesn't return, Hannah begins to worry. Why hasn't her sister been in touch? Diane is carrying a devastating secret that will destroy Hannah's carefully constructed life. But how much is she willing to reveal – and when will she pick her moment? An emotional story that delves into the true meaning of family, sisterhood and secrets. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher and Adele Parks. More praise for My Sister's Lies: 'Unputdownable. A real page-turner.'  Maria Felix Vas, BBC Radio Lancashire ‘You don't realise how quickly this story draws you in and then takes you on an emotional roller coaster ride.' Welsh Country Magazine 'A tender and beautifully told heart-tugging story.' Caroline England, bestselling author of My Husband's Lies 'With great skill and humour S.D. Robertson guides us through a minefield of family misunderstandings and discontent. I'm not sure I've seen such dynamics tackled better.' Stewart Foster, author of The Bubble Boy 'Mind-blowing … I cannot express just how much this book has gripped me!'  Cara's Book Boudoir 'S.D. Robertson writes excellent books about messy lives and true emotions and My Sister's Lies is no exception.'  Books of All Kinds 'A perfectly executed story and a great read.'  Reading, Willing & Able 'A really fascinating study into the vagaries of family life.'  Jaffareadstoo

Author(s): S.D. Robertson
Imprint: Avon
Original Publish Date: 21 Mar, 2019

All Formats/Editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): S.D. Robertson
Product Number WEB265611
Released: 21 Mar, 2019
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
Publisher: Avon
ISBN: #9780008223496

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print