The Four Loves (C. S. Lewis Signature Classic)

(4.87 hours)
Product Number: OB3974
Released: 09 Feb, 2017
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780008210083
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Please log in to view pricing


C.S. Lewis's famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race.Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.

Author(s): C.S. Lewis
Genre: Religion
Imprint: William Collins
Original Publish Date: 09 Feb, 2017

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print