Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

Pack Up Your Troubles

CD - unabridged
(14 CDs)
Product Number: LCD415
Released: 01 Jun, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008183073
Narrator(s): Genevieve Swallow
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Maeve Brannigan is only eighteen when she leaves her rural home in County Donegal and moves to Birmingham, where she falls in love with handsome Brendan Hogan. But married life isn’t as idyllic as she’d imagined. Saddled with a violent husband and with two young’uns needing her protection, Maeve bears her life as best she can. She flees back to Ireland but her presence is greeted with open hostility by the close- knit catholic community.

Author(s): Anne Bennett
Genre: Saga, Romance
Original Publish Date: 01 Jun, 2016

All Formats/Editions

Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Anne Bennett
Narrator(s): Genevieve Swallow
Genre: Saga, Romance
Product Number D4888
Released: 01 Sep, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008180379
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Anne Bennett
Narrator(s): Genevieve Swallow
Genre: Saga, Romance
Product Number MPCD1957
Released: 01 Jun, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008183059

Professional reviews

"The latest heartrending tale of love and tragedy from Anne Bennett. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. “An affecting story, populated with rich, beautifully drawn characters.” CHOICE on A Strong Hand to Hold “The beauty of Anne’s books is that they are about normal people and are sewn through with human emotions which affect us all.” BIRMINGHAM POST on A Strong Hand to Hold"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print