Once there was a boy…

eAudio - unabridged
(0.47 hours)
Product Number: OB2155
Released: 01 Mar, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
ISBN: #9780008148621
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing


This unique audiobook unites all four Boy stories for the first time. Read by Paul McGann and Richard E. Grant, these charming stories are brought to life with music and sound effects. Stretching from the moon all the way to the South Pole, follow a boy and the penguin on their adventures as they reach for the stars and try to fly away. Featuring How to Catch a Star, Lost and Found, The Way Back Home and Up and Down.

Author(s): Oliver Jeffers
Original Publish Date: 01 Mar, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

Author(s): Oliver Jeffers
Product Number CY825
Released: 01 Mar, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008148638

Professional reviews

"Enjoy four exciting adventures of a boy as he learns how to catch a star, journeys to the South Pole and to the moon; making new discoveries and finding friendship along the way. “A heart-warming story.” THE GUARDIAN, on Lost and Found. “Full of heart.” IRISH TIMES, on Up and Down."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print