The Windmill Girls

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD838
Released: 01 Mar, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008127114
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

On losing her job as a chambermaid, Dawn goes to work as a dancer at The Windmill Theatre. Despite refusing to appear on stage naked, she is taken on and gets a glimpse of London’s seductive underbelly. She meets Olive, Renee and Rosie, women all with secrets. Each of them will have to draw on their courage to survive the life they have chosen and the men that they cannot escape…

Author(s): Kay Brellend
Original Publish Date: 01 Mar, 2015

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Kay Brellend
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Product Number OB1328
Released: 01 Jun, 2015
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008118945
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Kay Brellend
Genre: Saga
Product Number WEB50234
Released: 15 Jan, 2015
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780007575299
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Kay Brellend
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Product Number D3844
Released: 01 Jun, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008119911
CD
x-large
Author(s): Kay Brellend
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Product Number LCD262
Released: 01 Mar, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008119904

Professional reviews

"The Windmill Girls is a gripping saga, perfect for fans of Pam Weaver and Kitty Neale"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print