Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The Blooding

MP3 CD
(2 CDs)
Product Number: MPCD565
Released: 01 Nov, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008117108
Narrator(s): David Timson
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

1812: Matthew Hawkwood is stranded in America, behind enemy lines. Heading for the safety of the Canadian border, Hawkwood’s route gives him a chance sighting of former comrade Major Douglas Lawrence – within a consignment of British prisoners. As they make their escape they uncover a plot to invade Canada. Pursued by a relentless enemy, Hawkwood and Lawrence set off across the snow-bound Adirondack Mountains; the land the Iroquois call ‘The Hunting Grounds’. But they are not alone.

Author(s): James McGee
Original Publish Date: 01 Nov, 2014

All Formats/Editions

Playaway
x-large
Author(s): James McGee
Narrator(s): David Timson
Product Number D3360
Released: 01 Feb, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780007566587
CD
x-large
Author(s): James McGee
Narrator(s): David Timson
Product Number DCD156
Released: 01 Nov, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780007566570

Professional reviews

"An action-packed historical thriller, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell Praise for the author: 'Rumbustious… a darkly attractive hero, terrific period atmosphere and action' THE TIMES"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print