Rosie Thomas 3-Book Collection

Moon Island, Sunrise, Follies
Product Number: WEB50749
Released: 03 Sep, 2015
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780008115388
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing


A collection of three stunning ebooks from the author of the runaway bestseller, THE KASHMIR SHAWL. MOON ISLAND: On a small stretch of wild coast, five old clapboard houses gaze out to sea. Fourteen-year-old May, arriving for the summer, feels isolated and resentful. Leonie, next door, shares May's isolation for she is unhappy in her marriage. She confides in Elizabeth, an aging widow who keeps the beach's secrets. Meanwhile, May has discovered the diary of a dead girl. As she immerses herself in the past, she begins to feel she is destined to follow in the dead girl's footsteps. SUNRISE: It was a love forbidden but never forgotten. When Harry returned to Wales, Angharad found paradise - despite her father's violent warnings. For she and Harry were in love, untouchable until a shocking revelation drives Angharad to flee, pregnant and penniless, to London. There, she resolves to put the past behind her, joy and heartache alike. But neither time nor success can banish her memories. FOLLIES: They were three modern women, who came to Oxford University full of hopes and dreams and would leave forever changed. Helen: shy, quiet and hopelessly in love. Chloe: glamorous and confident, abandoning a high-powered career, obsessively drawn to her philandering English professor. Pansy: stunning heiress and aspiring actress, driven to prove she is more than an irresistible magnet to the men around her. Together for one unforgettable year, they would share a lifetime of emotions and a very special friendship.

Author(s): Rosie Thomas
Original Publish Date: 03 Sep, 2015

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print