Rosie's War

Product Number: WEB50235
Released: 14 Jan, 2016
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780007575312
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A compelling wartime drama from the author of The Street, perfect for fans of Pam Weaver and Kitty Neale. Rosie Gardiner is having a tough war. She's had to leave her job as a nude at the Windmill in Soho after a horrific assault which left her pregnant, and is now living back at home with her recently remarried dad. Despite her best efforts, Rosie and her dad just can't get along and the strain of coping as a young unmarried mother is getting to her. As the Nazis strafe the city with V2 bombs, Rosie is determined to keep her head up through the Blitz but when a direct hit to her street cripples her father, it feels like the days have never been darker. With a final burst of resolution, John Gardiner decides to leave London to escape the bombardment and to Rosie's mixed horror and relief, he takes her baby with him. Left alone in the East End, with the spectre of the man who assaulted her rearing his ugly head, Rosie decides to join the London Auxiliary Ambulance Service to keep her busy - and to give her hope in these tough times.

Author(s): Kay Brellend
Genre: Saga
Original Publish Date: 14 Jan, 2016

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Kay Brellend
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Product Number OB1847
Released: 01 Jun, 2016
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008166502
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Kay Brellend
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Product Number MPCD1744
Released: 01 Mar, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008166540
CD
x-large
Author(s): Kay Brellend
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Product Number LCD395
Released: 01 Mar, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008166519
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Kay Brellend
Narrator(s): Annie Aldington
Product Number D4731
Released: 01 Jun, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008166533

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print