Execution (Giordano Bruno, Book 6)

Product Number: WEB154211
Released: 30 Apr, 2020
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780007481316
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING SERIES The sixth Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno: heretic, philosopher and spy. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom. England, 1586. A TREASONOUS CONSPIRACY.Giordano Bruno returns to England to bring shocking new intelligence to Sir Francis Walsingham. A band of Catholic Englishmen are plotting to kill Queen Elizabeth and spring Mary Queen of Scots from prison to take the English throne in her place. A DEADLY TRAP.Bruno is surprised to find that Walsingham is aware of the plot, led by the young, wealthy noble Anthony Babington, and is allowing it to progress. His hope is that Mary will put her support in writing - and condemn herself to a traitor's death. A QUEEN IN MORTAL DANGER.Bruno is tasked with going undercover to join the conspirators. Can he stop them before he is exposed? Either way a queen will die; Bruno must make sure it is the right one.

Author(s): S.J. Parris
Series: Giordano Bruno
Original Publish Date: 30 Apr, 2020

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print