Taken

Product Number: WEB16597
Released: 15 Mar, 2012
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780007455720
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'A cracking good read' Jessie Keane 'I was hoping you'd be able to help me. I'm looking for my baby.' Casey Edwards has demons to put to rest. Since she had to give away her baby at 15, she's been lost in booze and bad company. But now she wants to find her child and put things right. Heading to Soho, Casey meets former gangster Vaughn Sadler, an old-school hard man who can still handle himself - and anyone else. There's a spark between Vaughn and Casey but she can't let herself get hurt, not again. To find the truth, Casey must enter the dark world of London's gangland: hard drugs, vice, even people trafficking. Soon she discovers that mob boss Alfie Jennings and sadistic psycho Oscar Hardings are plotting something dangerous, something brutal. Something that puts Casey - and her child - in serious trouble . . . 'A thrilling and gripping novel.' Roberta Kray Full of strong women, devious gangsters and compelling twists, Taken is a compulsive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.

Author(s): Jacqui Rose
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Original Publish Date: 15 Mar, 2012

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print