Sacrilege (Giordano Bruno, Book 3)

Product Number: WEB13200
Released: 26 Apr, 2012
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780007317790
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series The third book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I London, 1584. Giordano Bruno travels to Canterbury for love. But finds only murder … Giordano Bruno is being followed by the woman he once loved – Sophia Underhill, accused of murder and on the run. With the leave of the Queen's spymaster, he sets out to clear Sophia's name. But when more brutal killings occur a far deadlier plot emerges. A city rife with treachery. A relic steeped in blood. His hunt for the real killer leads to the shadows of the Cathedral – England's holiest shrine – and the heart of a sinister and powerful conspiracy … Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster – for this man of letters is now an agent of intrigue and danger … Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel Praise for S. J. Parris ‘A delicious blend of history and thriller' The Times ‘An omnipresent sense of danger' Daily Mail ‘Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death' Sunday Times ‘Pacy, intricate, and thrilling' Observer ‘Vivid, sprawling … Well-crafted, exuberant' Financial Times ‘Impossible to resist' Daily Telegraph ‘Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes' Stuart MacBride ‘It has everything – intrigue, mystery and excellent history' Kate Mosse ‘The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden ‘A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I' Andrew Taylor

Author(s): S.J. Parris
Series: Giordano Bruno
Original Publish Date: 26 Apr, 2012

All Formats/Editions

Playaway
x-large
Author(s): S.J. Parris
Narrator(s): Laurence Kennedy
Series:
Product Number D2363
Released: 01 Dec, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781471247309
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): S.J. Parris
Narrator(s): Laurence Kennedy
Series:
Product Number MPCD85
Released: 01 Sep, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781471244100
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): S.J. Parris
Narrator(s): Laurence Kennedy
Series:
Product Number TCM299
Released: 01 Dec, 2013
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781471248269
CD
x-large
Author(s): S.J. Parris
Narrator(s): Laurence Kennedy
Series:
Product Number CX2095
Released: 01 Sep, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781471240911

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print