Prophecy (Giordano Bruno, Book 2)

Product Number: WEB13199
Released: 03 Mar, 2011
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780007317752
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series The second book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I Autumn, 1583. Under Elizabeth's rule, loyalty is bought with blood… An astrological phenomenon heralds the dawn of a new age and Queen Elizabeth's throne is in peril. As Mary Stuart's supporters scheme to usurp the rightful monarch, a young maid of honour is murdered, occult symbols carved into her flesh. The Queen's spymaster, Francis Walsingham, calls on maverick agent Giordano Bruno to infiltrate the plotters and secure the evidence that will condemn them to death. Bruno is cunning, but so are his enemies. His identity could be exposed at any moment. The proof he seeks is within his grasp. But the young woman's murder could point to an even more sinister truth… Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel Praise for S. J. Parris ‘A delicious blend of history and thriller' The Times ‘An omnipresent sense of danger' Daily Mail ‘Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death' Sunday Times ‘Pacy, intricate, and thrilling' Observer ‘Vivid, sprawling … Well-crafted, exuberant' Financial Times ‘Impossible to resist' Daily Telegraph ‘Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes' Stuart MacBride ‘It has everything – intrigue, mystery and excellent history' Kate Mosse ‘The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden ‘A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I' Andrew Taylor

Author(s): S.J. Parris
Series: Giordano Bruno
Original Publish Date: 03 Mar, 2011

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): S.J. Parris
Narrator(s): Laurence Kennedy
Series:
Genre: Thriller, History
Product Number CX2094
Released: 01 Jun, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781471233043
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): S.J. Parris
Narrator(s): Laurence Kennedy
Series:
Genre: Thriller, History
Product Number TCM189
Released: 01 Sep, 2013
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781471240744
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): S.J. Parris
Narrator(s): Laurence Kennedy
Series:
Genre: Thriller, History
Product Number D2362
Released: 01 Sep, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781471241659

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print