Lost River

Product Number: WEB13101
Released: 01 Apr, 2010
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780007290604
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An atmospheric Fry and Cooper thriller for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill. A May Bank Holiday in the Peak District is ruined by the tragic drowning of an eight-year-old girl in picturesque Dovedale. For Detective Constable Ben Cooper, a helpless witness to the tragedy, the incident is not only traumatic, but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the Neilds, the dead girl's family. As he gets to know them, Cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harbouring a secret - a secret that the whole family might be willing to cover up. Meanwhile, Detective Sergeant Diane Fry has a journey of her own to make - a journey back to her roots. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own among the inner-city streets of Birmingham, Fry realises there is only one person she can rely on to provide the help she needs. But that man is Ben Cooper, and he's back in Derbyshire, where his suspicions are leading him towards a shocking discovery on the banks of another Peak District river. Stephen Booth was born in the Lancashire mill town of Burnley and has remained rooted to the Pennines during his career as a newspaper journalist. He lives with his wife Lesley in a former Georgian dower house in Nottinghamshire and his interests include folklore, the Internet and walking in the hills of the Peak District. This is the tenth in the series featuring Derbyshire detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry.

Author(s): Stephen Booth
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Original Publish Date: 01 Apr, 2010

All Formats/Editions

Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Series:
Genre: Crime
Product Number LP2324
Released: 01 Aug, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781407407821

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print