Manchester Central Library - 20/02/2019 10:00:00

Location: Manchester Central Library 
To be held: Wednesday 20th February 2019  
Start Time: To be announced 

Our Digital Services Training Events are always a popular workshop day with library authorities.

They offer an opportunity to share and receive advice and best practice on:
  • Promoting your digital and physical collections
  • Increasing your digital service usage stats
  • Attracting new members and retaining existing ones 
Teas and coffees will be served on arrival and a lunch is provided as part of this free Training Event.

A full agenda for the day will be made available in the coming weeks.


Guest speaker
- We are very pleased to announce that Tracy Bloom will be attending the Manchester Showroom event.

One of the original self-publishing trailblazers, Tracy was an audiobook bestseller before her books were even published in paperback. Her first novel, No-One Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday, was a #1 bestseller as soon as it was released as an eBook. The Sunday Mirror described it as "a deft and witty comedy of manners". Tracy remains a firm favourite across all formats. Her laugh-out-loud, unorthodox rom-coms particularly appeal to fans of Kirsty Greenwood and Sophie Kinsella.




Booking: There is limited availability for this event, and library authorities are restricted to a maximum of two members of staff.

Please confirm back to Account Manager, Sean Melvin, as soon as possible to secure your place. Sean can be contacted on sean.melvin@wfhowes.co.uk.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customers Service Team via info@wfhowes.co.uk or 01664 423000.

We look forward to welcoming you.
 

Other events you may be interested in:

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print